TowConnect vs Towbook and Towline
TowConnect builds in the New South Wales statutory registers and the accident fee caps, and moves your old data across free.
TowConnect and Towbook, plan for plan
| Plan | Tow | Towbook |
|---|---|---|
| Essential | US$97 300 jobs | Basic US$109 250 calls |
| Growth | US$197 900 jobs | Professional US$209 500 calls |
| ProfessionalAINot a chatbot bolted on. Your assistant reads and writes the same records your dispatcher does.Connect your AI assistant | US$297 1,800 jobs | Ultimate+ US$319 1,000 calls |
| UltimateAINot a chatbot bolted on. Your assistant reads and writes the same records your dispatcher does.Connect your AI assistantBuilt-in intake · being built | US$449 3,000 jobs | Enterprise US$429 1,500 calls |
US$12 to US$22 less on the first three plans, and 25% to 48% less per included job on every plan. Ultimate is US$20 more, with twice the jobs.
Towbook counts completed calls; we count jobs created.
Notes and sources
- TowConnect bills in Australian dollars.
- Over the limit, Towbook Enterprise charges US$149 per 1,000 calls.
- Going over never blocks a job, and TowConnect never charges a fee on your own jobs.
- Go over your plan's jobs 2 months in a row and we move you up one plan, with 14 days' notice.
- Towbook figures are from their published price list, read , before tax.
- Towbook is a trademark of its owner. TowConnect is not affiliated with Towbook.
Why TowConnect.
- The registers are built in
- Four NSW approved register forms, written from work already logged.
- Every price checked against the cap
- Type a figure above your state's cap and it says so before the customer sees it. NSW, VIC, QLD and WA, each dated to the gazette or regulation it came from.
- The yard keeps its own clock
- Storage accrues by itself every night, and release has a paper trail.
- Your old data, moved free
- Six years of jobs come across checked to the cent, keeping their numbers, and the import can be undone: anything used since is kept.
- Your own database
- Every business gets its own isolated database and its own address.


What each price list counts.
Towline tiers by office logins and file storage and charges $550 to set up, on every paid plan. Towbook tiers by the calls you complete in a month and by the features each plan turns on, and charges nothing to set up. TowConnect tiers by the jobs a month a plan is built for and by what the plan turns on, and there is nothing to set up. Towline figures exclude GST as printed on their page.
| Plan | A month | What the plan is cut by |
|---|---|---|
| TowConnect - Australian dollars | ||
| TowConnect Essential | $97 | What the plan is cut by 300 jobs a month. Office logins, drivers, trucks and yards are not counted. |
| TowConnect Growth | $197 | What the plan is cut by 900 jobs a month. Office logins, drivers, trucks and yards are not counted. |
| TowConnect ProfessionalAINot a chatbot bolted on. Your assistant reads and writes the same records your dispatcher does.Connect your AI assistant | $297 | What the plan is cut by 1,800 jobs a month. Office logins, drivers, trucks and yards are not counted. |
| TowConnect UltimateAINot a chatbot bolted on. Your assistant reads and writes the same records your dispatcher does.Connect your AI assistantBuilt-in intake · being built | $449 | What the plan is cut by 3,000 jobs a month. Office logins, drivers, trucks and yards are not counted. |
| Towline - Australian dollars, before GST | ||
| Towline Trial Demo Company | $0 | What the plan is cut by Office logins: 1. Storage: 2 GB. |
| Towline Essential | $149 | What the plan is cut by Office logins: 2. Storage: 2 GB. |
| Towline Business | $199 | What the plan is cut by Office logins: 5. Storage: 5 GB. |
| Towline Enterprise | $249 | What the plan is cut by Office logins: Unlimited. Storage: 10 GB. |
| Towbook - US dollars, before tax | ||
| Towbook Basic | US$109 | What the plan is cut by 250 calls a month. |
| Towbook Professional | US$209 | What the plan is cut by 500 calls a month. |
| Towbook Ultimate+ | US$319 | What the plan is cut by 1,000 calls a month. |
| Towbook Enterprise | US$429 | What the plan is cut by 1,500 calls a month. |
| Towbook Enterprise+ | Custom - "Let's Talk!" | What the plan is cut by Priced on application. |
CorporateAINot a chatbot bolted on. Your assistant reads and writes the same records your dispatcher does.Connect your AI assistantBuilt-in intake · being built starts at $999 a month for 10,000 jobs, and we price the rest with you. Talk to us
Built-in intake is being built.
What twelve months comes to.
TowConnect Professional
$2,676
Promotional months included. Nothing to set up, and every office login, driver, truck and yard is in the price.
Towline Essential to Enterprise
$2,338 – $3,538
Both totals include the $550 to set up. Which end you land on is decided by office logins and file storage.
Towbook Basic to Enterprise
US$1,308 – US$5,148
Published in US dollars and never converted here. Nothing to set up on either.
Go over your plan's jobs 2 months in a row and we move you up one plan, with 14 days' notice. We count jobs, never trucks.
The full comparison, row by row.
A dash means it was not on the pages of theirs we read. It is not a claim that a product cannot do it.
| Capability | TowConnect | Towline | Towbook |
|---|---|---|---|
| The five that decide it | |||
| Statutory register forms | TowConnect Four NSW approved register forms, generated, with page numbers that never move, in every plan | Towline Not mentioned on their features or pricing pages. | Towbook Not mentioned on their pricing, features or support pages. |
| Regulated accident fee caps | TowConnect NSW, VIC, QLD and WA, kept to each year's rates, checked as you price the job, in every plan | Towline Not mentioned in the feature set their features page lists. | Towbook Not mentioned in the feature list their pricing page publishes. |
| Accident lifecycle | TowConnect Scene sheet, condition report, a separate payer and remote signing in every plan; monthly interim invoicing on long jobs, from Professional | Towline Smash jobs: claim numbers on file, jobs held for billing details, default accident charges, storage as it accrues, second tows on the original invoice, salvage photos. | Towbook Accident reports and vehicle damage reports, from their Ultimate+ plan. |
| Moving your old data across | TowConnect Free, checked to the cent, and it can be undone: anything used since is kept | Towline Not mentioned on their features, pricing, about or contact pages. | Towbook Not mentioned on their pricing, features or support pages. |
| Setup fee | TowConnect None | Towline $550 on every paid plan | Towbook None |
| Everything else, side by side | |||
| Office logins | TowConnect Unlimited | Towline 2, 5 or Unlimited, by plan | Towbook Their home page says they don't charge higher rates for additional users. |
| File storage | TowConnect Not metered | Towline 2 GB, 5 GB or 10 GB, by plan | Towbook Not stated on the price list they publish. |
| The storage yard clock | TowConnect Storage accrues by itself every night, the letters come off the record, and release has a paper trail | Towline Open storage tracked, and storage letters generated for owners. | Towbook Impound and storage lot management, with state impound forms, on their entry plan and above. Their features page says state required letters are built in. |
| Client portal | TowConnect Bookings, statements, invoice payment, estimates, self-registration, from Professional | Towline Online bookings | Towbook A property manager portal, from their Professional plan. |
| Customer updates and tracking | TowConnect An email or a text at each step (texts through your own Twilio) and a Where's my tow link, in every plan | Towline Job confirmation texts from SMS templates, on their Business and Enterprise plans. | Towbook Job progress texts and Roadside.io, from their Ultimate+ plan. |
| Public API and MCP server | TowConnect A public API and an MCP server, from Professional | Towline A public API and an MCP server are not mentioned on their features, pricing, about or home pages. | Towbook A public API and an MCP server are not mentioned on their pricing, features or support pages. |
| Accounting | TowConnect Xero, both ways. MYOB AccountRight and Moneyworks by import file today. MYOB and QuickBooks sync coming soon | Towline Xero, MYOB and Moneyworks | Towbook QuickBooks, from their Professional plan. |
| Driver commissions (RCTI - recipient-created tax invoices) | TowConnect Coming soon | Towline A built-in RCTI module. | Towbook Commission and payroll reporting, on their entry plan and above. |
| Fatigue management | TowConnect Coming soon. Today, each driver's daily hours, with long days and short rests flagged | Towline On the timeclock | Towbook Not mentioned in the feature list their pricing page publishes. |
| Form designer | TowConnect Coming soon. Every email template is editable today | Towline Docket, invoice and letter layouts | Towbook Configurable statements and invoices, on every plan. |
| Support | TowConnect Support tickets any time. We reply within one business day | Towline Support hours are not stated on any page of their website that its menu or footer links to. | Towbook Their support page says support is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year, by phone and email. |
| Where the business publishes itself | TowConnect Built and hosted in Australia, in the Sydney region | Towline An Australian business. Their home page says customer data is stored in an Australian data centre. | Towbook Their price list is published in United States dollars only, and their support page publishes a United States phone number. |
| Free trial | TowConnect 14 days free, then $1 a month for 3 months, with your old data moved across inside it - so you test it on your own jobs from the first day | Towline 30 days | Towbook 30 days |
Questions before you switch
What is the difference between TowConnect, Towbook and Towline?
All three run jobs, drivers, invoicing and a customer portal. TowConnect also generates the four New South Wales statutory register forms, and checks accident fee caps for New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland and Western Australia.
Do Towbook or Towline generate Australian statutory tow truck registers?
Neither names statutory registers on the pricing or features pages they publish - as they stood on 14 October 2026. TowConnect generates the four New South Wales approved register forms from work already logged, with page numbers that restart each year and never move.
How much do Towbook and Towline cost compared with TowConnect?
Towline publishes $149 to $249 a month excluding GST, plus a $550 setup fee on every paid plan. Towbook publishes US$109 to US$429 a month, in their own currency, with no setup fee. TowConnect's Professional plan is $297 a month, with nothing to set up.
Can I move my data from another towing system to TowConnect?
Yes, and we do it for you at no charge. Send an export, a spreadsheet or your raw database file. Jobs keep their numbers, clients arrive without duplicates, invoices keep their payment status, everything is checked to the cent, and any import can be undone - undo removes what that import created, and anything you have used since is named and kept.
Do you work with MYOB?
Yes, by import file today: your issued invoices, ready for MYOB AccountRight or Moneyworks. MYOB sync coming soon.
Do you do police rotation?
We chose not to. Need it? Tell us.
Can you take motor club work?
Not through a club's dispatch link. The TowConnect Network, coming soon, sends partner jobs straight to your job board.
Can property managers book tows?
Yes, through your customer portal, on Professional and above. Each manager gets their own login to book a tow, follow every job and download their account's statements. You invite them, or let them sign up themselves.